View From The Top

Yesterday, I got on the scale for the first time in 2011.  It was the same WeightWatchers scale that I’ve been weighing down since last spring.  I came in at the most I’ve ever weighed, 349 pounds.  Three hundred forty nine pounds.  I never thought I would be this big.  Nobody can believe I weigh that much because, as they say, I “carry it well”.  Whatever that means.  I think I look every bit of 349 and I know I feel it.

This post’s title, “View From The Top” is what I have right now.  I have a view from the top of the weight loss mountain and this is a place I never want to be again.  I knew that I could not have any realistic weight loss during the holidays.  It just wasn’t going to happen.  That’s why I’ve waited until now to start working my way down this mountain.  I am going to be keeping track of everything that I eat and I am going to force myself to exercise.  It’s not going to be easy and I will stumble but I’m going to be prepared to pick myself up and keep going.

I’m going to keep one thing in mind throughout this process; slow and steady wins the race.  See you in the foothills.

This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to View From The Top

  1. Jessi says:

    And I’ll be right by your side, decending that mountain with you.

  2. Grandma says:

    I will be with you in spirit; praying every day.Love U

Leave a Reply

